Rag Quilts for Spring

Well not many of you may know but I have a second Etsy shop called West Coast Quilts. I have had it for years now, and made hundreds of rag quilts during that time. I took a bit of a breather from making them, but have just spent the last 2 weeks adding some new stock to my shop! If you are interested in taking a look my West Coast Quilts shop can be found HERE.

This first one is a twin quilt from the wonderfully soft and luxurious Brambleberry Ridge, loaded with little deer and birds and foxes, and gilded with accents all over. I love the sparkly gold thrown in, this fabric line is amazing.

QuiltsApril-16 QuiltsApril-14

Just in time for spring and Mother’s Day I made this Fresh Cut quilt in throw sized and crib quilt size. I must admit I have had this fabric for almost 2 years and finally got to it. I am glad that I did, I love the shabby chic style and cheerfulness it brings.QuiltsApril-1 QuiltsApril-2

This is another twin quilt in wonderfully bright and vivd Utopia. Its a mix of city life and wildlife and has stags and birds throughout. My 3 year old LOVES this fabric!QuiltsApril-4

And a few lovies have been restocked. These make wonderful baby snuggle blankets for strollers or travel, or to use as a change matt in a pinch. Our babies also liked putting their dolls to sleep on them, perfect for play!LoviesApril-19 LoviesApril-4 LoviesApril-10 LoviesApril-22Next week I plan on designing some little tiny Wild Ginger Buds with yarn hair, so stay tuned!

 

Leave a Reply

